2009 ford 500 reviews. 2005 ford five hundred 2019-04-26

2009 ford 500 reviews

Ford Five Hundred: Latest News, Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Photos And Videos

2009 ford 500 reviews

Styling details from the original and second-generation Mustang convertibles are strongly evident, especially in the grille, rear deck and side scoops. Competition Chevrolet Caprice Chrysler 300C Dodge Charger Hyundai Azera Kia Opirus Mercury Montego Peugeot 607. The car was cared for under service contract from Ford. Not a cheap car to own, for some reason. Basic maintenance , that's all. I believe this car is right up there with the Lincoln.

Next

2008 Ford Five Hundred Review review, prices & specs

2009 ford 500 reviews

The combination delivered just adequate performance. Based on information received from our latest subscriber survey for about 500,000 vehicles, our reliability history charts give you a rundown on how 2000 through 2018 vehicles are holding up in 17 potential trouble spots, ranging from the engine, transmission, and brakes to power equipment and the electrical system. One area where reviewers are slightly more positive is in the ride and handling. I am very pleased with the power and gas mileage. It just doesn't have much of a muscle sound. A look at the Fair Purchase Price shows the typical transaction price consumers are paying for the Mustang, so be sure to check it out before you start negotiating. I had to purchase another vehicle for reliability purposes.

Next

2006 Ford Five Hundred Reviews and Rating

2009 ford 500 reviews

Interim letters informing owners of the recall and that parts are not yet available began mailing March 1, 2017. Ford's number for this recall is 18S01. Few of its target buyers will be left wanting. Ford calls it Command Seating, and we dig it. Downside is the interior fit and finish.

Next

Ford Five Hundred

2009 ford 500 reviews

I had to purchase another vehicle for reliability purposes. When the Mustang was redesigned for 2005, it created a sensation in the car world. I had the car serviced at 3000 to 3500 mile intervals by Ford dealership I purchased car new from. The Ford Five Hundred is a roomy sedan emphasizing comfort and good ergonomics over performance and pizzazz. In the end, it's a sure bet that even a more expensive price wouldn't deter people from making this convertible Number One.

Next

2006 Ford Five Hundred Reviews, Ratings, Prices

2009 ford 500 reviews

Dashboard bubbled at 10,000 miles. The 500 drives quietly and instills confidence. Gorgeous color, dark Candy-apple ride. All prices are ex-Dubai showrooms. This isn't a finely balanced system, but it does produce satisfying bass.

Next

2008 Ford Five Hundred Review review, prices & specs

2009 ford 500 reviews

Ford mailed interim letters informing owners that parts are not yet available on July 15, 2016. General Comments: The car gets decent mileage, though acceleration is kind of slow. My 500 came with the nav system and 6 cd. At this point, I didn't expect to find up-scale German quality, but did expect Ford to try and at least match what the General and Dodge have done in their competing cars. Shifting improved, but not fully corrected. A little like what they did with the Ford Probe when needed a new body for the Courger.

Next

2006 Ford Five Hundred Reviews, Ratings, Prices

2009 ford 500 reviews

Pretty good gas mileage for this size car, I have had a little over 30mpg but average is about 28 to 29 at interstate speeds. I thought about getting the refreshed 2010 body style but have to say, my 09 looks better in many ways. In the event of a crash necessitating deployment of the front air bags, these inflators may rupture due to propellant degradation occurring after long-term exposure to absolute humidity and temperature cycling. I realize how nice a car the 500 is since my loaner is a base model Ford Focus. Only used 2 year Many failed at 65000 miles.

Next

Ford Five Hundred: Latest News, Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Photos And Videos

2009 ford 500 reviews

General Comments: The car gets decent mileage, though acceleration is kind of slow. A large, comfortable, safe and incredibly economical car 31 mpg on the highway at 75 mph. Yes Review Date: 14th February, 2009 Faults: My drive shaft off of my transmission went bad. One area where reviewers are slightly more positive is in the ride and handling. Yes Review Date: 11th March, 2009 Faults: Had problems with my rear brakes and rotors. In terms of interior space, the Ford Five Hundred ranks high on spaciousness scale.

Next

Ford Five Hundred: Latest News, Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Photos And Videos

2009 ford 500 reviews

No Review Date: 24th February, 2009 Faults: Brakes shot at 18,000 miles. Model year 2005 Year of manufacture 2005 First year of ownership 2006 Most recent year of ownership 2008 Engine and transmission 3. Owner for 0 years, 2 months Serves It's Intended Purpose Well — Bought used so wasn't as pristine as I would have liked, and it's black so keeping it looking nice isn't the easiest task. Ford maintenance guide says replace struts at 100,000. We've spent hundreds of hours driving an array of curve-carvers along challenging public roads and, with a little help from pro racers Max Angelelli and Randy…. Despite its many virtues, the 2009 Ford Taurus is far from perfect, as complaints about materials quality show.

Next